August 20 nuke

From Irony Hub Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The August 20 nuke (or August 21 nuke depending on where you live, also called 8/20 and 8/21) happened on August 20, 2020 at 8:45 PM PDT (11:45 PM EDT, 3:45 AM UTC). Dkaih35 gave everyone admin. Everyone was @everyone-ing for about 2 minutes until everyone was temporarily banned.

I Bet Nobody Saw This Coming

Though Dkaih35 was the one who executed it, Gamer, Riemann, Djente, and Radicality were also in on it.

Gamer released a DM conversation between him and Dkaih, which can be viewed here.


The nuke was intended to cause "irreversible" damage as it happened at a time where no mods were on their pcs, except for caskain.

Caskain, Candy, Soapkiller, and Moe Lester all managed to stop the nuke. Caskain and Soap were awarded admin role for their awesomeness!

secretironywikieditor comment: none of the mods listed above are mods anymore :clueless:

Edit: Caskain, and Candy are still mods.